Committees and collaborations

In order to gather competence and commitment within a certain category of issues, the board appoints committees. There are currently three committees within SFS:

Komit and SQC are led by SFS's chairman or deputy chairman, while SFS-DK is led by a separate chairman appointed by the board. For more information about each committee, see the related pages in the left menu.

To be a serious voice in the sphere of influence concerning student and university policy issues, SFS is part of a number of formal and informal collaborations. SFS is, for example, members of the European Students Union (ESU), the associations Science and the Public and Non-Profit Arena and has close collaborations with relevant authorities, the Swedish University and College Association (SUHF) and the Swedish University Teachers and Researchers (SULF).